Tag: annual conference

Jun 2022
A Connectional Denomination

One of the defining characteristics of the United Methodist Church is our commitment to being a connectional church. This connection began with John Wesley, as he recognized the need for an organized system of communication and accountability. This connection continues today. “Every local church is linked to an interconnected network of organizations that join together in mission and ministry, allowing us to accomplish far more than any one local church or person could alone.” You can read more about this connection here. We see the connection at work in many ways. I......

Read More